Yeditepe University Faculty of Pharmacy was established in 2001 and started education in the 2002-2003 academic year by taking its first students. Our faculty is the first Faculty of Pharmacy to teach English and is founded within a Foundation University.

The founder Dean of the faculty is Prof. Dr. R. Ömür Akyüz. Between 2003 and 2012 Prof. Dr. Dilek Demir Erol served as the first pharmacist dean in our faculty. In 2012-2015, this task was carried out by Prof. Dr. Hülya Akgün. As of July 2015, Prof. Dr. Meriç Köksal Akkoç was assigned as deputy to the office of dean.

Having given its first graduates in 2006, our Faculty started the 5-year training program in 2005-2006 academic year as it was in other pharmacy faculties in our country.

Yeditepe University Faculty of Pharmacy has been evaluated by ECZAK (National Accreditation Board of Pharmacy Education) and ECZAKDER (Association of Evaluation and Accreditation of Pharmacy Education Programs) and has been entitled to "Full Accreditation" for 6 years and have signed a first among the Pharmacy Faculties in foundation universities.